Welcome Guest, please Login, or Create an account

DuckVoting confidentiality?

Offline Duck Posted 03-10-2014, 09:44 AM -

This morning I find that my vote that I cast in the election with the understanding that it was confidential, actually was not! To say I am exceedingly angry about this is an understatement!!!

I believe all elections should be confidential or for the voter to at least have the choice to remain anonymous. You have violated my privacy and made relationships with friends strained. Thank you RL for creating a deeper them against us void!

THIS WILL BE THE LAST ELECTION I WILL PARTICIPATE IN

For the record, both candidates were friends. I studied and put much thought into both their responses. I liked the responses of one over the other and voted accordingly. I would like to say that my vote in not a reflection of sides, friendships, alliances - but simply who I think will be the best leader.

I DO NOT APPRECIATE BEING SHUNNED OR JUDGED BECAUSE OF A VOTE I CAST THAT WAS MADE PUCLIC.
SHAME ON RL on breaching confidentiality.

[Image: DZ-Duck_zps71cad252.gif]
:BN12::GCSN12::GCSN13:Big GrinW13:
Back to top Find
Offline Sandman Posted 03-10-2014, 11:03 AM -
Tatooine Member

RL has many times included the results after elections are over, some may remember the issues we had when Oigen election was on.

I have time and time again asked why elections/poll results are viewable in detail after the election process is completed and they always reply with its the way its meant to be.

i dont agree with it as it causes issues with members that vote as you say may have after effects such as friends removal on facebook or not attend troops with the each other.